Doss lauds members of school board in January

January is School Board Recognition Month and employees and students of Doss Consolidated Common School District invite the community and county to make an effort to thank historical board members for devoting time to support public education, serve students, and encourage current board members who are “Helping Kids Soar to Success!”

“Texans benefit every day from the tireless work and countless hours contributed by men and women in communities across the state,” said Pam Seipp, administrative consultant for the Doss CCSD. “These local volunteers are elected by their constituents and receive no compensation for their work as public servants. These men and women are the school board members of Doss and other communities of Texas.”

Shawn Sattler is president of the Doss CCSD Board of Trustees.

Other officers include Susan Connelly, vice president; Anna Sattler, secretary, and Cecil Crenwelge, treasurer.

Board members include Teresa Ganis and Nancy Wheeler.

“It’s more important than ever before that the public shows support for education and local schools,” Seipp said. “Board members are a vital link between the community and the classroom.  They face challenges in their roles as advocates, but they stand strong and guard against anything that takes away from children and school.”

“Even though we are making a special effort to show appreciation to current board members, we realize there are many more since 1864 who have led the Doss School. A special thank you is extended to all leaders of the district.”

Seipp added, “Each has faced challenges, yet the goal has always been focused on what’s best for all students.”


Fredericksburg Standard

P.O. Box 1639
Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4228