Banquet will celebrate city’s 160th year


The Stonewall Chamber of Commerce will hold its annual banquet and general membership meeting at 6 p.m., Monday, Jan. 25 at the chamber building, 250 Peach St. in Stonewall.

This year’s keynote speaker will be several longtime Stonewall residents recorded on video as a way to celebrate the community’s 160th anniversary, said Arin Smith, Stonewall Chamber vice president.

Drinks will be served at 6 p.m. followed by a barbecue chicken meal.

Tickets for the event are $20 each and are available pre-sale only. They can be be purchased at Stroeher and Son, Inc. or Weinheimer and Son.

 The Outstanding Community Citizen and Golden Service Award winners will be named at the event. Winners will also be honored as the honorary parade marshals in the Peach JAMboree parade in June.

Two new directors will be installed at the meeting. They are Tyler Debish and Josh Vogel.

They will join returning board members Melissa Eckert, president; Smith, vice president; Mindy Eckert, secretary; Delyece Burg, treasurer; Jason Englert; Kade Burrow; Charles Olfers; Kent Wahl; Katelyn Duecker; Jacob Smith; Donnie Reeh; Cole Eckert and Scott Schumpelt.

Seating will be limited as per CDC guidelines.

For more information, contact the Stonewall Chamber of Commerce via email at or by phone 830-644-2735.