Ladyhorns earn all-district honors


Harper Ladyhorns basketball earned several postseason honors.

Two Harper hoopsters earned 27-2A all-district superlatives to lead the team’s six nominations.

Sophomore Kylie Wosley, last year’s 27-2A Newcomer of the Year, earned split Defensive Player of the Year honors with San Saba junior Brighton Adams. Sophomore Rachel Perkins split Newcomer of the Year award with Mason sophomore Lauren Olson.

Senior Gracie Green and freshman Talli Millican were first-team all-district.

Senior Callie Koenig made second team, and junior Whitney Spaeth earned honorable mention.

Eight players earned academic all-district honors: Millican, Perkins, Koenig, Green, Spaeth, Wolsey, Emily Seewald and Emily Freitag.

Manager Trinity Stevens also earned academic all-district honors.

TABC All-Region

Senior Gracie Green and sophomore Kylie Wosley both earned Region IV-2A honors from the Texas Association of Basketball Coaches.