• Klaerner, Thiele

Klaerner, Thiele named FISD Teachers of the Year

Two educators were announced as the Fredericksburg Independent School District Teachers of the Year.

The announcement was made on Friday, June 1, during the Closing Convocation in the FHS Auditorium.

Named as the District Elementary Teacher of the Year was Christa Klaerner while Humbertina Thiele was named the District Secondary Teacher of the Year.

Klaerner teaches at Fredericksburg Elementary School and Thiele at Fredericksburg Middle School.

Winners of the district honor will compete for Texas Teacher of the Year, which will be announced in the fall.

Also honored were Thomas Musselman, Teacher of the Year for Fredericksburg High School and Jo Lynne Sultemeier, Teacher of the Year from Stonewall Elementary.

Fredericksburg Standard

P.O. Box 1639
Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4228