Nine Billies named all-district softball

Nine members of the Fredericksburg High School varsity squad were named to the All-District 27-3A Softball Team.

Senior Camry Weinheimer was named District 27-3A most valuable player.

Macalah Jenschke was named Newcomer of the Year.

Catcher Mackenzie Spisak, designated player Christa Schulz and infielder Taylor Gamble were named to the first team.

Infielder Ali Laratta, as well as outfielder Kiersten Kott were named to the second team. Hannah Shenk and Mackenzie Straube received honorable mention.

Academic All-District

Named to Academic All-District squad were Gamble, Kott, Schulz, Shenk, Spisak, Weinheimer, Kaitlin Huizinga, Jenschke, Laratta and Kendall Huizinga.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet