Incumbents, one newcomer sign up for re-election in March 4 primaries

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/etypese1/public_html/fredericksburgstandard/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined index: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/etypese1/public_html/fredericksburgstandard/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/etypese1/public_html/fredericksburgstandard/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).

Filing opened Saturday, Nov. 9 for candidates wanting to run in the Gillespie County political party primary elections, set for March 4, 2014.

The primary races will define party candidates ahead of the Nov. 4, 2014 general election.

As of press time Wednesday morning, no contested races have developed.

County posts up for election this year include:

County Judge — Incumbent Mark Stroeher has filed for re-election.

County Clerk — Incumbent Mary Lynn Rusche has filed for re-election.

District Clerk — Jan Davis has not yet filed for re-election.

County Treasurer — Laura Lundquist has filed for re-election.

For more on this story, read this week’s print and online editions of the Fredericksburg Standard-Radio Post. If you are a print subscriber, your full online subscription is free. All you need to do is call 830-997-2155 to get a password. If you are not a subscriber, call 997-2155 or click on the ‘Subscribe’ button on the left side of the home page and sign up today!

Rate this article: 
No votes yet