Ten Harper girls named to all-district softball team

Ten members of the 2013 Harper High School varsity softball team were recently named to the District 29-1A softball teams.

Those Ladyhorns who earned the recognition for First Team honors were Taya Beyer, Courtney Ahrns and Kendall Baethge.

Shelby Koenig received Newcomer of the Year recognition.

Second Team honors went to Baley Felts and Dayzee Treiber.

Four other members — Daspyn Esquell, Megan Myers, Hunter McDonald and Tiffany Adair — were placed on the Honorable Mention squad.

After finishing the regular season in third place, Harper earned the number three seed into the UIL Region IV 1A playoffs for the first time in school history.

For more on this story, read this week’s print and online editions of the Fredericksburg Standard-Radio Post. If you are a print subscriber, your full online subscription is free. All you need to do is call 830-997-2155 to get a password. If you are not a subscriber, call 997-2155 or click on the ‘Subscribe’ button on the left side of the home page and sign up today!

Rate this article: 
Average: 1.5 (4 votes)