Longhorns place 11 on all-district baseball team


Following an unbeaten District 29-1A record during the recently concluded baseball season, Harper High School placed 11 players on the All-District team.

The Longhorns compiled an 8-0 league mark to give them the league regular season championship. Harper advanced to the Region IV quarterfinals before being ousted by Center Point, 10-3 and 7-2, in a best-of-three series played at Fredericksburg High School.

Senior Dalton Sembritzky was named the district’s Most Valuable Player with Offensive MVP honors going to sophomore Guy Stevenson.

First Team recognition went to Mile Menzies (catcher, senior), Preston Adkins (designated hitter, junior), Drew Vick (utility player, senior), Hector Jacobo (outfielder, senior), and Dylan Myers (infielder, senior).

Meanwhile, four more Harper players were placed on the Second Team roster. They were: Levi Lashley (pitcher, junior), Cassidy Deike (outfielder, junior), Trace Boatright (infielder, sophomore), and Lane Fajkus (infielder, sophomore).

For more on this story, read this week’s print and online editions of the Fredericksburg Standard-Radio Post. If you are a print subscriber, your full online subscription is free. All you need to do is call 830-997-2155 to get a password. If you are not a subscriber, call 997-2155 or click on the ‘Subscribe’ button on the left side of the home page and sign up today!

Rate this article: 
Average: 1.5 (4 votes)