Igarta, Lochte named top FHS athletes

Fredericksburg High School honored their top athletes Wednesday, May 22, as Logan Igarta and Amanda Lochte were named Male and Female Athlete of the Year by the FHS coaching staff.

Also honored were several athletes who lettered in multiple sports.

Iron Man award winners included Jose Meza (cross country, soccer, track); Ricardo Martinez (cross country, soccer, track); Graves Cowsar (team tennis, basketball, spring tennis); Travis Koenig (cross country, basketball, track); Matthew McManigle (football, basketball, track); Sam Studebaker (football, basketball, track), and Ryan McBee (football, basketball, track).

For more on this story, read this week’s print and online editions of the Fredericksburg Standard-Radio Post. If you are a print subscriber, your full online subscription is free. All you need to do is call 830-997-2155 to get a password. If you are not a subscriber, call 997-2155 or click on the ‘Subscribe’ button on the left side of the home page and sign up today!

Rate this article: 
Average: 1.5 (4 votes)